News and Events

News : Archive 2020-11

Canadian Storytelling Day 2020 Online Concert: Lands of Legends- Stories we Share

2020-11-16

Canadian Storytelling Day 2020 Online Concert: Lands of Legends- Stories we Share

November 21st, 2020

1pm PST / 2pm MST / 3pm CST / 4pm EST/ 5pm AST / 5:30 NST

 

Join us this Saturday, November 21st, for a cross-country concert of tellers for the 2020 Canadian Storytelling Day. This year’s theme is Lands of Legends- Stories We Share. We are proud to showcase artists from across the country- from BC to Newfoundland! The event will be hosted on Zoom. 

Click here to register for the concert here!

Admission is pay-what-you-can. Donations can be made through CanadaHelps.ca

2020 Virtual Memorial Hour Rescheduled

2020-11-06
Dear SC-CC members and friends,
 
We are sad to say that our Memorial Hour on November 1st was Zoom Bombed. Our sincere apologies go out to those who were in attendance. Therefore, we are rescheduling the Memorial Hour, with additional security measures for Sunday November 22nd at 2pm Eastern (11am Pacific, 12pm Mountain, 1pm Central, 3pm Atlantic, 3:30pm Newfoundland).
 
The new Memorial Hour will require pre-registration through Eventbrite. Registration is free!
Once you register, you will be emailed a confirmation that contains the Zoom link and password.
 
We are taking additional security measures- such as disabling self re-naming and extra support to manage waiting room and participant entry- to ensure that we are not susceptible to another Zoom bomb.
 
We thank everyone for their understanding and look forward to seeing you there!
 
Questions or concerns? Email admin@storytellers-conteurs.ca
Forgot password?