News and Events

Canada Council: The Burt Award

The Burt Award for First Nations, Inuit and Métis Literature

In partnership with CODE the Burt Award is given annually to English-language literary works for Young Adults written by First Nations, Inuit or Métis authors.

Up to three prizes will be awarded to the writer, translator and graphic novel illustrator (if applicable) of the winning books:

• First Prize of $12,000
• Second Prize of $8,000
• Third Prize of $5,000

Read the guidelines for more details.

New Deadline: March 31, 2016

For more information:
Hadley Dyer    
Program Manager
Literary Awards & Publishing CODE
(416) 465-0651
Forgot password?